HundertPro 2021

Theater / Performance / Comedy / Tanz / Physical Theatre / Video / Tanztheater / Spoken Word

Festival
Start: 18 Uhr
21 RLS AZ Hundertpro Web V2, Copyright v2a.net

Diverse, multi-ethnic, and post-migratory: our society is undergoing constant change. We want to (re-)present this reality once again with the third edition of HundertPro Festival!

A great variety of arts - from contemporary dance, theatre and performance to new circus and physical theatre to comedy and stand-up - are represented on an equal footing.

In doing so, HUNDERTPRO deliberately focuses on post-migrant young artists and various groups selected from almost 100 applications from NRW and across Germany. Even if all the world's a stage, one often has to wonder whether the stage shows all the world. There are still far too few signs that we live in a diverse society.

Programm:

21 RLS Timetable Hundert Pro 01
Come as you are teil 2, Copyright Bernhard Musil

Come as you are # teil 2

Nir de Volff / Total Brutal | Dance

What does time do to our dreams, needs, losses? Which chapters are new, rewritten, updated, which are deleted? “Come as you are # teil 2” [Come as you are # part 2] is the continuation of an ongoing research on the cultural adaptation of Syrian dancers in the German dance performance landscape, five years after their arrival. In personal monologues and solos, with a lot of improvisation, they shared their struggles, nightmares and fears, their feeling of alienation, their hopes and dreams. Can the dancers save the history that their bodies brought with them?

Bio

Nir de Volff's choreography performs his dancers' inner turmoil between identities and realities, the struggle for themselves, space and shape. The choreographer looks back on engagements with various companies in Tel Aviv and on the Israeli tour of Pina Bausch's "Victor". He has worked with She She Pop, Maxim Gorki, and the Frankfurt Opera among others, and works internationally with his company Total Brutal.

Cast

Concept and Choreography: Nir de Volff

By and with: Medhat Aldaabal, Mouafak Aldoabl, als Gast Haidar Darvish (The Darvish)

Music: Mathieu Poterie

Costume and stage design: Darwin Stapel

Costume and stage design assistance: Alfie Mor & Sophie Schling

Light design: Asier Solana Arce

Production management: Till Rothmund & Jill Emerson

Communication: k3 berlin

gefördert von

IMG 6863 web

Abdul Kader Chahin

Comedy / Poetry Slam

He feels right at home with satire, sarcasm and irony! Abdul Kader Chahin deals with all those "integration issues" and, with good humour, hurls clichés and prejudices back towards those who caused them.

Bio

Abdul Kader Chahin studies history and philosophy in Essen, but the stage is his passion. Ten years ago he discovered the theatre and has since tried his hand as an actor and co-director. He found himself doing poetry slam amongst forays into radio shows. At HundertPro you can hear texts that were written during lockdown.

Fixed | Akasha Daley, Copyright Meret König

FIXED / I DON'T SEE COLOUR

Akasha Daley | Physical Theatre

People of colour are confronted with innumerable barriers in life, be it the pay gap, racial profiling or police violence. However, the most treacherous barriers are those that remain invisible, that only become visible when experienced first-hand. These microaggressions are so destructive because the rest of the world doesn't seem to understand them, since they do not experience them themselves. Akasha Daley draws attention to this and addresses the struggle, the hopelessness and the strength of PoC in her performance, which combines physical theatre, video and lecture performance. Her passion for poetry is powerfully combined with her desire to make untold and unseen stories audible as performative inner monologues.

Bio

Akasha Daley was born and raised in England. She found her passion for theatre and dance early on in life. Since 2019 she has been studying Physical Theatre at the Folkwang University of the Arts in Essen, Germany. Before that, she was a long-time member of the "National Youth Theatre of Great Britain". Akasha's special skills and interests are "storytelling" in theatrical spaces, which move her audience in many ways.

Amjad, Copyright Nadine Dilly

Amjad

Comedy

Amjad manages to present his personal experiences, which aren't all funny, with a lot of humour. The culture-themed entertainment sets range from the advantages of having falafel with sauerkraut as fast food, to bizarre weddings at which an ISIS supporter marries an Orthodox Christian. No matter what the culture is, everyone will find their place in Amjad's programme and rest assured, the comical mirror that Amjad holds up to us is big!

Bio

The winner of the SWR3 prize, as well as the Hamburg Comedy Cup, is touring through Germany with his new stand-up programme RADIKAL WITZIG [RADICALLY FUNNY]. We are delighted that he is performing at HundertPro Festival.

1360958709921940893

Siegfried

Caner Akdeniz | Theatre / Performance

The German-Turkish director and performer Caner Akdeniz goes in search of his roots: He is looking for Siegfried, the legendary German hero - clever and terrifyingly blue-eyed, a role model, a freedom fighter, betrayed, lampooned, deconstructed. He drifts between types of media, between literary, iconographic and theatrical manifestations, and also addresses his own relationship to German society. Can he grasp and understand Germany? Will he succeed in reviving Siegfried as a role model? Can he become Siegfried? And does he want to?

Bio

After finishing secondary school, Akdeniz trained as a machine and equipment operator. After two years in the profession, he handed in his notice and from 2013-2020 studied a bachelor's and master's degree in drama and music theatre directing at the August Everding Theatre Academy in Munich. Akdeniz received funding for his debut SIEGFRIED from the City of Munich in 2020.

Cast

Concept/Direction/Performance: Caner Akdeniz
Concept/Dramaturgy: Josef Bairlein
Equipment:
Caner Akdeniz / Josef Bairlein

Third Culture Kid | Emese, Copyright Hanna Fasching

Third Culture Kid

Emese Horti Tanztheater | Contemporary Dance

“Where do you come from?” Emese was born in Budapest - but she speaks German without an accent.That wasn't always the case. It was at school that she changed her nickname for the first time when she realised how stupid her Hungarian nickname sounded spoken with an Austrian accent. As a teenager, she perfected her knowledge of the dialect, but at some point her resilience ran out.

THIRD CULTURE KID is about the conflict between two cultures, about the feeling of being lost and about the unpleasant urge to have to constantly adapt.

Bio

Emese Horti Tanztheater is a young group, created by its namesake Emese Horti; dancer, choreographer, producer in Graz. Energetically supported by her dramaturge and co-founder Elisabeth Valentin, since 2017 she has been part of the Graz dance scene. Emese's style is shaped by a career as a gymnast spanning decades, and her studies in Berlin and Israel at the KCDC (Kibbutz Contemporary Dance Company) and Batsheva.

Cast

Emese Horti //Eric Martins // Elisabeth Valentin // Ottilie Vonbank

HS3 Company 3

The Hustle To Be Slow

HUFFSTREET3 | Short Film / Physical Theatre

A physical theatre short film that playfully explores the speed of life. In our society, speed and efficiency are rewarded, slowness is punished. We are supposed to live according to the motto "Harder-better-faster-stronger!" Those who do not produce a lot quickly are "lazy". Paradoxically, the billionaire in early retirement is the top role model. The ironic message arises: "You have to hustle to be slow". The short film, which was filmed in quarantine during the corona lockdown, asks us: How (fast) do we live? What is our goal here?

Bio

HUFFSTREET3 is a Physical Theatre Company founded in 2020 in Essen by artists Wayne Götz (DE), Faris Saleh (PS) and Lucy Flournoy (USA). United in their passion for physical theatre, their stage language influenced by the Folkwang University of the Arts, their love of play and their spirit of research, with HUFFSTREET3 they aim to develop innovative theatre projects that bring intercultural, social and political issues to life.

Cast

Performance: Wayne Götz // Lucy Flournoy // Faris Saleh

Camera & Editing: Faris Saleh

Artistic Direction: Lucy Flournoy

finanziert durch ein Stipendium des

Mari Volar Clit Comedy Club by Lu Noboa, Copyright Lu Noboa

The Clitoris Act

or The Clitoris Act - Two cis 30-somethings and their obnoxious views about the perils of patriarchy

Clit Comedy Club - Mari Volar and Anshita Koul | Comedy

How do women who don't follow the rules they were born into navigate the post-Spice Girls "you can do anything" era, where every mistake you make can be seen on Instagram by thousands of your peers?

THE CLITORIS ACT OR 2 CIS THIRTY-SOMETHINGS AND THEIR UNBEARABLE VIEWS ON THE DANGERS OF PATRIARCHY looks at the way women feel and are treated in today's world through the hilarious but brutally honest lens of comedy.

Bio

Mari Volar is an Estonian comedian, writer and musician. Anshita Koul is a software engineer from India who at some point became a comedian, tour guide and video content creator. Together they lead the Clit Comedy Club - the first English-speaking feminist comedy collective in Cologne. Their goal is to invite, inspire and encourage more women from all backgrounds to step into the often uninviting world of stand-up comedy.

Serkan Ates-Stein, Copyright Guido Schröder

Serkan Ates_Stein

Stand Up / Comedy

The everyday struggle of a digitalised generation between philistines and smartphone: We don't watch TV anymore and haven't for a long time - we stream. And we get lonely in analogue despite digital dating. In the past, if you wanted to have sex, you had to write at least one SMS with 160 characters. Today, you send an eggplant emoji. When Serkan sorts through the mess of his time, shame and guilt are his compass needles. His whole passion for the stage is unleashed in his first solo programme. By Serkan's beard: It'll be great! Serkan's distinctive moustache gives the show its name: The Schnörres is real!

Bio

Serkan Ates-Stein was born in the Ruhr district. He was raised and socialized in Münster, but his second home has been Cologne since 2017. As a customer advisor in a call centre in Essen, he was seen as a treasured entertainer by his colleagues, who encouraged him to go on stage. Since the love for the stage never stopped, his first comedy performance followed in April 2016. Since then he has been going on stage several times a week.

Tutty Tran | Augen zu und durch, Copyright Agentur LBNSWRK

TUTTY TRAN

Comedy

Tutty Tran, the Vietnamese with the Berliner attitude, presents his very first solo programme "Augen zu und durch" [close your eyes and hope for the best]! Even as a child, Tutty regularly experienced racism and discrimination. Back then, as he himself says, he was a "broken little grain of rice". Today he can expertly deal with it and brings his deep-seated pain to the stages of Germany with a lot of sarcasm.

Nerven Yolanda Morales Anja Beutler de 178

Nerven

Yolanda Morales | Dance

After a global collapse, the world is entering a new phase. The age of the Anthropocene is a thing of the past, the predicted ecological crisis has occurred. Some people survived the disaster. They can use their bodies as a medium to trace the attitudes and feelings of others and thus recount the last days of the old, lost world. Can this empathetic feeling, the complete "togetherness" with others, lead to a better society, to a utopia?

Bio

Yolanda Morales is a choreographer, dancer and performer. In her choreographic work she deals with imaginative bodies that arise in utopian and dystopian scenarios, and dedicates her work to current political and social issues, especially from Latin America. She worked with K3 Tanz Plan and Kampnagel Hamburg, among others, and was invited to the "Epicentro" festival in Oaxaca, Mexico, the IAPAR festival, India, Hauptsache Freie in Hamburg and the Outnow Festival in Bremen.

Cast

Artistic direction, Choreography and Dance: Yolanda Morales

Sound: Christopher Ramm

Dance: Alicia Ocadiz / Emilie Lund

Stage: Lea Burkhalter

Costume: Lea Lahr-Thiele

Dramaturgy: Barbara Schmidt-Rohr

33 A8918, Copyright Ursula Kauffmann

Doch

Antonia Koluiartseva | Dance

"Doch" is not just Antonina Koluiartseva's favorite word in the German language. It is also the name of the piece that the choreographer developed with dancers of the FTS. The word - which mostly comes to life as an impulsive outburst - means "yes" and "no" at the same time, signals demarcation and at the same time rushes forward. Her piece, too, is filled with moments that have arisen through the mixing of contradictions. A field full of situations, images and memories that dance around.

Bio

Koluiartseva studied ballet and contemporary dance at the Prague Dance Centre and at Tallinn University. She was co-organiser of the annual "OKNO dance festival". For several years she worked as a dancer at the Aura Dance Theatre (Kaunas, Lithuania), in Estonia and Russia as a freelance dancer and choreographer. She is currently completing her master's degree in dance composition with a focus on choreography at the Folkwang University of the Arts.

Cast

Antonia Koluiartseva //Stsiapan Hurski // Julius Olbertz //Darko Radosavljev //Mariane Verbecq // Narumi Saso
Technology
:
Thomas Wacker

Eintritt Vvk 16 € / erm. 8 € | Ak 20 € / erm. 10 € / Gruppe 7 €

Ort Ringlokschuppen | Am Schloß Broich 38 | 45479 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Eine Koproduktion von

Gefördert durch

Hundertpro Festival

Theater / Performance / Comedy / Tanz / Physical Theatre / Video / Tanztheater / Spoken Word

Festival
Samstag 25. September 2021, 18.00 Uhr Spielzeiteröffnung

Info: In den Pausen kann zwischen den Bühnen 1 & 3 gewechselt werden.

Hundertpro Festival, Copyright v2a.net

Vielfältig, multiethnisch und postmigrantisch – unsere Gesellschaft befindet sich in einem stetigen Wandel. Diese Realität wollen wir auch wieder mit der dritten Ausgabe des HundertPro Festival (re-) präsentieren!

Von zeitgenössischem Tanz, Theater und Performance über Neuer Zirkus und Physical Theatre bis hin zu Comedy und Stand-Up stehen hier die verschiedensten Kunstformen gleichberechtigt nebeneinander.

Dabei setzt HUNDERTPRO bewusst den Fokus auf postmigrantische Nachwuchskünstler*innen und diverse Gruppen, die aus knapp 100 Bewerbungen aus NRW und dem gesamten Bundesgebiet ausgewählt wurden. Auf den Brettern, die die Welt bedeuten sollen, bildet sich immer noch viel zu wenig ab, dass wir längst in einer vielfältig-diversen Gesellschaft leben.

Programm:

21 RLS Timetable Hundert Pro 01
Come as you are teil 2 | Nir de Volff, Copyright Bernhard Musil

Come as you are # teil 2

Nir de Volff / Total Brutal | Tanz

Was macht die Zeit mit unseren Träumen, Bedürfnissen, Verlusten? Welche Kapitel werden neu-, um-, fortgeschrieben, welche gelöscht? „Come as you are # teil 2“ ist die Fortsetzung einer laufenden Recherche zur Kulturanpassung syrischer Tänzer in der deutschen Tanzperformance-Landschaft, fünf Jahre nach ihrer Ankunft. In persönlichen Monologen und Soli, stark improvisierend, teilten sie ihre Kämpfe, Albträume und Ängste, ihr Gefühl der Entfremdung, ihre Hoffnungen und Träume. Können die Tänzer die mitgebrachte Geschichte ihres Körpers retten?

Nir de Volffs Choreografie gibt dem inneren Kampf seiner Tänzer*innen zwischen Identitäten und Realitäten, dem Ringen um ihr Selbst, Raum und Gestalt. Der Choreograf blickt zurück auf Engagements bei verschiedenen Kompanien in Tel Aviv und bei der israelischen Gastspielreise von Pina Bauschs »Victor«. Er arbeitete u.a. mi She She Pop, am Maxim Gorki, der Oper Frankfurt und ist mit seiner Kompagnie Total Brutal international unterwegs.

Bio

Nir de Volffs Choreografie gibt dem inneren Kampf seiner Tänzer*innen zwischen Identitäten und Realitäten, dem Ringen um ihr Selbst, Raum und Gestalt. Der Choreograf blickt zurück auf Engagements bei verschiedenen Kompanien in Tel Aviv und bei der israelischen Gastspielreise von Pina Bauschs »Victor«. Er arbeitete u.a. mi She She Pop, am Maxim Gorki, der Oper Frankfurt und ist mit seiner Kompagnie Total Brutal international unterwegs.

Besetzung

Konzept und Choreographie: Nir de Volff

Von und mit: Medhat Aldaabal, Mouafak Aldoabl, als Gast Haidar Darvish (The Darvish)

Musik: Mathieu Poterie

Kostüm- und Bühnenbild: Darwin Stapel

Assistenz Kostüm- und Bühnenbild: Alfie Mor & Sophie Schling

Lichtdesign: Asier Solana Arce

Produktionsleitung: Till Rothmund & Jill Emerson

Kommunikation: k3 berlin

gefördert von

Abdul Kader Chahin

Abdul Kader Chahin

Comedy / Poetry Slam

Zwischen Satire, Sarkasmus und Ironie fühlt er sich pudelwohl! Abdul Kader Chahin slammt über die sogenannten Integrationsfragen und schleudert Klischees und Vorurteile dabei mit guter Laune in Richtung ihrer Verursacher*innen zurück.

Bio

Abdul Kader Chahin studiert Geschichte und Philosophie in Essen, seine Leidenschaft ist aber die Bühne. Seit 10 Jahren hat er das Theater für sich entdeckt, probierte sich als Schauspieler und Co-Regisseur. Neben Ausflügen zum Hörspiel landete er schließlich beim Poetryslam. Auf dem HundertPro gibt es Texte zu hören, die in der Zeit des Lockdowns entstanden sind.

Fixed | Akasha Daley, Copyright Meret König

FIXED / I DON'T SEE COLOUR

Akasha Daley | Physical Theatre

People of Colour sind im Leben mit unzähligen Barrieren konfrontiert, sei es das Lohngefälle, racial profiling oder Polizeigewalt. Die tückischsten Barrieren sind jedoch diejenigen, die unsichtbar bleiben, die nur sichtbar werden, wenn man sie aus erster Hand erfährt. Diese Mikroaggressionen sind so zerstörerisch, da der Rest der Welt sie nicht zu begreifen scheint, weil sie nicht selbst erlebt werden. Akasha Daley macht darauf aufmerksam und thematisiert den Kampf, die Hoffnungslosigkeit und die Stärke von PoC in ihrer Performance, die Physical Theater, Video und Lecture Performance miteinander verbindet. Ihre Leidenschaft für Poesie verbindet sich schlagkräftig mit ihrem Anliegen, unerzählte und ungesehene Geschichten als innere Monologe performativ hörbar zu machen.

Bio

Akasha Daley ist in England geboren und aufgewachsen. Schon früh in ihrem Leben fand sie ihre Leidenschaft für Theater und Tanz. Seit 2019 studiert sie Physical Theatre an der Folkwang Universität der Künste in Essen, Deutschland. Zuvor war sie langjähriges Mitglied des "National Youth Theatre of Great Britain". Akashas besondere Fähigkeiten und Interessen gelten dem "Geschichtenerzählen" in theatralen Räumen, die in vielfacher Hinsicht bewegen.

Amjad, Copyright Nadine Dilly

AMJAD

Comedy

Amjad schafft es, seine nicht nur lustigen, persönlichen Erfahrungen mit viel Humor zu präsentieren. Die Vergnügungssets rund um das Thema Kulturen erstrecken sich von den Vorteilen, die es mit sich bringt, wenn es bald auch Falafel mit Sauerkraut als Fastfood gibt, bis hin zu skurrilen Hochzeiten, bei denen ein ISIS Anhänger eine orthodoxe Christin heiratet. Egal welche Kultur, jeder findet seinen Platz in Amjads Programm und seien Sie sich sicher, der humoristische Spiegel, den Amjad uns vorhält, ist groß!

Bio

Der Gewinner des SWR3 Förderpreises sowie des Hamburger Comedy Pokals tourt mit seinem neuen Stand-up Programm RADIKAL WITZIG durch die Republik. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass er beim Hundertpro Festival Halt macht.

Caner Akdeniz

SIEGFRIED

Caner Akdeniz | Theater / Performance

Der deutsch-türkische Regisseur und Performer Caner Akdeniz begibt sich auf die Suche nach seinen Wurzeln: Er sucht Siegfried, den deutschen Urhelden, klug und erschreckend blauäugig, Identifikationsfigur, Befreiungskämpfer, verraten, ironisiert, dekonstruiert. Er wandert zwischen medialen Schichten, zwischen literarischen, ikonographischen und theatralen Manifestationen und thematisiert auch die eigene Beziehung zur deutschen Gesellschaft. Kann er Deutschland greifen und begreifen? Gelingt es ihm, Siegfried als Identifikationsfigur zu reanimieren? Kann und will er Siegfried werden?

Bio

Nach seinem Hauptschulabschluss absolvierte Akdeniz eine Ausbildung zum Maschinen- und Anlagenführer. Nach zwei Jahren Berufstätigkeit kündigte er sein Arbeitsverhältnis und studierte von 2013-2020 in Bachelor- wie Masterstudiengang Schauspiel- und Musiktheaterregie an der Theaterakademie August Everding in München. Für SIEGFRIED hat Akdeniz 2020 die Debütförderung der Landeshauptstadt München erhalten.

Besetzung

Konzept/Regie/Performance: Caner Akdeniz
Konzept/Dramaturgie: Josef Bairlein
Ausstattung: Caner Akdeniz / Josef Bairlein

Third Culture Kid | Emese Horti, Copyright Hanna Fasching

THIRD CULTURE KID

Emese Horti Tanztheater | Zeitgenössischer Tanz

„Woher kommst du?“ Emese ist in Budapest geboren – sie spricht aber akzentfreies Deutsch. Das war nicht immer so. In der Schule änderte sie erstmals ihren Spitznamen, wurde ihr doch bewusst, wie doof ihr ungarischer Spitzname aus österreichischem Munde klingt. Als Teenager perfektionierte sie ihre Kenntnisse im Dialekt, doch ihre Anpassungsfähigkeit erschöpfte sich irgendwann. THIRD CULTURE KID handelt von der Zerrissenheit zwischen zwei Kulturen, über das Gefühl der Verlorenheit und über den unangenehmen Drang sich ständig anpassen zu müssen.

Bio

Emese Horti Tanztheater ist ein junger Verein von und mit der Namensgeberin Emese Horti; Tänzerin, Choreographin, Produzentin in Graz. Tatkräftig unterstützt von ihrer Dramaturgin und Mitbegründerin Elisabeth Valentin ist sie seit 2017 Teil der Grazer Tanzszene. Emese’s Stil ist geprägt von einer jahrzehntelangen Karriere als Gymnastin und ihrem Studium in Berlin und Israel bei der KCDC und Batsheva.

Besetzung

Emese Horti //Eric Martins // Elisabeth Valentin // Ottilie Vonbank

HUFFSTREET3

The Hustle To Be Slow

HUFFSTREET3 | Short Film / Physical Theatre

Ein Physical Theatre Kurzfilm, der die Geschwindigkeit des Lebens spielerisch unter die (Zeit)Lupe nimmt. In unserer Gesellschaft werden Schnelligkeit und Effizienz belohnt, Langsamkeit bestraft. Es soll nach dem Motto "Harder-better-faster-stronger!" gelebt werden. Wer nicht schnell viel produziert, ist "faul". Paradoxerweise ist der Milliardär in Frührente das große Vorbild. Es entsteht die ironische Botschaft: "You have to hustle to be slow". Der Kurzfilm, der in Quarantäne während des Corona-Lockdowns gefilmt wurde, fragt uns: Wie (schnell) leben wir? Was ist unser Ziel dabei?

Bio

HUFFSTREET3 ist eine von Künstler*innen Wayne Götz (DE), Faris Saleh (PS) und Lucy Flournoy (USA) 2020 in Essen gegründete Physical Theatre Company. Vereint in ihrer Leidenschaft für Physical Theatre, ihrer von der Folkwang Universität der Künste geprägten Bühnensprache, ihrer Spiellust und ihrem Forschungsgeist, zielen sie mit HUFFSTREET3 auf die Entwicklung innovativer Theater-Projekte, die interkulturelle, gesellschaftliche und politischen Themen erlebbar machen.

Besetzung

Performance: Wayne Götz // Lucy Flournoy // Faris Saleh

Camera & Editing: Faris Saleh

Artistic Direction: Lucy Flournoy

finanziert durch ein Stipendium des

Mari Volar Clit Comedy Club, Copyright Lu Noboa

The Clitoris Act

or The Clitoris Act - Two cis 30-somethings and their obnoxious views about the perils of patriarchy

Clit Comedy Club - Mari Volar and Anshita Koul | Comedy

Wie navigieren Frauen, die nicht den Regeln entsprechen, in die sie hineingeboren wurden, durch die Post-Spice-Girls-"Du kannst alles"-Ära, in der jeder Fehler, den man macht, auf Instagram von Tausenden von Gleichaltrigen gesehen werden kann?

THE CLITORIS ACT ODER 2 CIS THIRTY-SOMETHINGS UND IHRE UNERTRÄGLICHEN ANSICHTEN ÜBER DIE GEFAHREN DES PATRIARCHATS betrachtet die Art und Weise, wie sich Frauen in der heutigen Welt fühlen und behandelt werden, durch die urkomische, aber brutal ehrliche Linse der Comedy.

Bio

Mari Volar ist eine estnische Komikerin, Autorin und Musikerin. Anshita Koul ist eine Software-Ingenieurin aus Indien, die irgendwann zur Komikerin, Reiseleiterin und Videocontent-Creatorin wurde. Zusammen führen sie den Clit Comedy Club an - das erste englischsprachige feministische Comedy-Kollektiv in Köln. Ihr Ziel ist es, mehr Frauen jeglicher Herkunft einzuladen, zu inspirieren und zu ermutigen, die oft wenig einladende Welt der Stand-up-Comedy zu betreten

Serkan Ates-Stein, Copyright Guido Schröder

SERKAN ATES_STEIN

Stand Up / Comedy

Der Alltagsstruggle einer digitalisierten Generation zwischen Spießertum und Smartphone: TV gucken wir schon lange nicht mehr, wir streamen. Und wir vereinsamen analog trotz digitalem Dating. Wenn man früher Sex haben wollte, hat man mindestens eine SMS mit 160 Zeichen verfasst, heute schickt man ein Auberginen-Emoji. Wenn Serkan das Kuddelmuddel seiner Zeit sortiert, sind Scham und Schuld seine Kompassnadeln. Seine ganze Bühnen-Leidenschaft wird in seinem ersten Solo-Programm entfesselt. Beim Barte des Serkan: Es wird großartig! Denn: The Schnörres is real!

Bio

Das Licht der Welt erblickte Serkan Ates-Stein im Ruhrgebiet. Aufgewachsen und sozialisiert ist er in Münster, seine Wahlheimat ist seit 2017 Köln. Als Kundenberater im Call Center in Essen wurde er von seinen Kollegen als Entertainer geschätzt und ermutigt auf die Bühne zu gehen. Da das Bühnenfeuer nie aufgehört hatte im Feuerstein (Übersetzung: Ates-Stein) zu lodern, folgte der erste Comedy-Auftritt im April 2016. Seitdem geht er mehrmals die Woche auf die Bühne.

Augen zu und durch | Tutty Tran, Copyright Agentur LBNSWRK

TUTTY TRAN

Comedy

Tutty Tran, der Vietnamese mit der Berliner Schnauze, präsentiert sein allererstes Soloprogramm „Augen zu und durch“! Bereits im Kindesalter erlebte Tutty regelmäßig rassistische und diskriminierende Sprüche. Damals, wie er selbst sagt, war er ein „gebrochenes Reiskörnchen“. Heute weiß er gekonnt damit umzugehen und bringt seinen tiefsitzenden Schmerz mit viel Sarkasmus auf die Bühnen Deutschlands.

Yolanda Morales

Nerven

Yolanda Morales | Tanz

Nach einem globalen Zusammenbruch erlebt die Welt eine neue Phase. Das Zeitalter des Anthropozän ist Vergangenheit, die prophezeite ökologische Krise ist eingetreten. Einige Menschen haben die Katastrophe überlebt. Sie können ihre Körper als Medium einsetzen, um den Haltungen und den Empfindungen der Anderen nachzuspüren und so die letzten Tage der alten untergegangenen Welt erzählen. Kann dieses empathische Fühlen, das totale "Mit-Sein" mit den Anderen, in eine bessere Gesellschaft, in ein Utopia führen?

Bio

Yolanda Morales ist Choreografin, Tänzerin und Performerin. In ihren choreografischen Arbeiten beschäftigt sie sich mit imaginativen Körpern, die in utopischen und dystopischen Szenarien entstehen und widmet ihre Arbeit aktuellen politischen und sozialen Themen, besonderes aus Lateinamerika. Sie arbeitete u.a. mit K3 Tanz Plan, Kampnagel Hamburg und wurde zum Festival "Epicentro" nach Oaxaca, Mexiko, zum IAPAR Festival, Indien, Hauptsache Freie in Hamburg und Outnow Festival in Bremen eingeladen.

Besetzung

Künstlerische Leitung, Choreografie und Tanz: Yolanda Morales

Sound: Christopher Ramm

Tanz: Alicia Ocadiz / Emilie Lund

Bühne: Lea Burkhalter

Kostüm: Lea Lahr-Thiele

Dramaturgie: Barbara Schmidt-Rohr

DOCH, Copyright Ursula Kauffmann

Doch

Antonia Koluiartseva | Tanz

Doch ist nicht bloß das erklärte Lieblingswort von Antonina Koluiartseva in der deutschen Sprache. Es ist auch der Name des Stücks, das die Choreographin mit den Tänzer*innen des FTS erarbeitete. Das Wort – das zumeist als Aufruf im Affekt lebendig wird - enthält gleichzeitig "Ja" und "Nein", signalisiert Abgrenzung und prescht zugleich nach vorn. Auch ihr Stück ist ausgefüllt von Momenten, die durch die Vermischung von Widersprüchen entstanden sind. Ein Feld voller Situationen, Bilder und Erinnerungen, die sich tänzerisch umspielen.

Bio

Koluiartseva studierte Ballett und zeitgenössischen Tanz im Tanzzentrum Prag und an der Universität Tallinn. Sie war Mitorganisatorin des jährlichen Tanzfestivals "OKNO dance festival". Für mehrere Jahre war sie als Tänzerin beim Aura Dance Theater (Kaunas, Litauen), in Estland und Rußland als freischaffende Tänzerin und Choreografin tätig. Derzeit absolviert sie an der Folkwang Universität der Künste ihr Masterstudium im Studiengang Tanzkomposition mit dem Schwerpunkt Choreographie.

Besetzung

Antonia Koluiartseva //Stsiapan Hurski // Julius Olbertz //Darko Radosavljev //Mariane Verbecq // Narumi Saso
Technik
:
Thomas Wacker

Eintritt Vvk 16 € / erm. 8 €

Ort Ringlokschuppen | Am Schloß Broich 38 | 45479 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Eine Koproduktion von

Gefördert durch