And Now - An Evening about the Future of Theatre

Quarantine, Various artists & an audience

Performance / Theater / Tanz
Sunday 04. September 2022, 18.00 Uhr
SG161102100 web

For many months, theatres were only accessible digitally due to the lockdown. The encounter between audience and artists in the same space, which is at the core of the theatre experience, was cancelled. Now it is possible to come together once again, but some things for theatre may have changed forever...

AND NOW, by British artist ensemble Quarantine, is a laboratory for artists and an audience - an encounter unlike any before. An encounter based on a hundred questions to find out together what the pandemic has done and is doing to the relationship between artists and their audiences. And perhaps also what needs to change now so that theatre will remain relevant to society in the future.

Quarantine is a British artist group founded in 1998 around directors Richard Gregory and Renny O'Shea in collaboration with set designer Simon Banham. Quarantine's documentary theatre usually focuses on people who talk about their real lives and social environment. There is always a poetry to Quarantine's art that brings out and celebrates the extraordinary in the supposedly mundane.

Richard Gregory Quarantine

RICHARD GREGORY - QUARANTINE

Richard Gregory is co-Artistic Director of Quarantine, based in Manchester, UK. Richard has developed a distinctive and influential practice around a response to the commonplace. His work with Quarantine has involved collaboration with a vast range of people including philosophers, families, politicians, architects, plumbers, soldiers, scientists, chefs, sociologists, children, doctors, dancers, florists, opera singers and many others.

Richard has directed 25 projects for Quarantine across the past 24 years. His most recent work, 12 Last Songs (2021), is a 12-hour piece - part-performance, part-exhibition of people - that invites workers to demonstrate and talk about their labour and their place in the world. It premiered with Transform festival at Leeds Playhouse (UK) in October 2021.
Richard co-curated Ark (2020/21) for Quarantine, commissioned by HELLERAU & Ringlokschuppen (DE); Onassis-STEGI (GR); Teatro Municipal do Porto (PT); Maillon (FR); SPRING festival (NL) & PAI Warsaw (PL), collaborating with artists, activists and experts to examine the notion and presence of borders in each city.

He directed the award-winning What Is the City but the People? for Manchester International Festival (UK, 2017); BAK & SPRING Utrecht (NL, 2018), Ruhrfestspiele (DE, 2019) & Münchner Kammerspiele (DE, 2021). Together with other members of Quarantine’s ensemble, Richard was an artist-in-residence at MITsp festival, São Paulo (BR) in 2020.

Reut Fotostudio Helle Kammer

REUT SHEMESH

Reut Shemesh is a choreographer and media artist from Israel who receives top funding from the state of NRW.
Her pieces and films have been shown at Art Cologne, Tanzplattform, Impulse Theater Festival at tanzhaus nrw, HELLERAU in Dresden and Kampnagel in Hamburg, among others. In March of this year, her commissioned work "Bad Mothers" premiered for Theater Oberhausen and on 16 + 17 September HELLERAU in Dresden will present the fourth part of the GOLA series: "GOLA 4th Movement". This year also marks the beginning of a longer collaboration with the production house fABULEUS in Belgium on the subject of masculinity and ultra-fan groups.

Tanja Krone Jasper Kettner 1, Copyright Jasper Kettner

TANJA KRONE

is a director, curator, performer and musician. In her work, she declares art to be a space of possibility, searches for forms of communalisation and exploits the supposed poetry of the documentary as the textual basis of her artistic explorations. According to the motto: everyone has something to say... She is the inventor and co-founder of youthful salvation armies, world's biggest women's rock bands and cities of women*, prefers to talk to REAL people and set marketplaces in motion for 30 hours. Lately she's been touring the country as "The Mayor", thinking about a model for a "Farewell House" and persistently searching for forms of good argument. Her future audience is still vague at the moment.

Hendrik Quast 2 Credit Phoung Tran Minh, Copyright Phoung Tran Minh

HENDRIK QUAST

Hendrik Quast is a queer performance and action artist. He is dedicated to performing and craft techniques such as ventriloquism and taxidermy. Through their translation into theatre, the boundaries of nature and art, illness and health, and high and entertainment culture are addressed.

Simon Hartmann Credit Dennis Yenmez, Copyright Dennis Yenmez

SIMON HARTMANN

Simon Hartmann received his training as a stage dancer at the Folkwang University of the Arts in Essen. There he met Daniel Ernesto Müller, with whom he founded the artist collective HARTMANNMUELLER after graduating in 2011. Between 2013 and 2018, both were also members of the dance company of Ben. J. Riepe. In 2015, they received the City of Düsseldorf's Förderpreis in the field of performing arts. In 2021/23 they will receive the top funding of the state of NRW. On stage and in their expressive photo campaigns, HARTMANNMUELLER present themselves as artistic figures who skilfully play with stereotypes and pop-cultural aesthetics and send a wink behind the viewers' eyes. HARTMANNMUELLER's artistic profile spans humour and seriousness, dance and performance, different gender roles, clichés and reveries. At the centre is the human being in his or her behavioural patterns as an eccentric being who constantly tries to create meaning and yet finds himself in nonsense. In doing so, they entertain, challenge and strain their audience in the best sense of the word. Stylistically, they take their cue from the film and pop culture of the 80s and 90s. Their pieces are spaces full of poetics in which every prop, every costume, every sound snippet can be the carrier of another storyline that we often think we know - only to have HARTMANNMUELLER breathe a life of its own into it and question our ideas. With the tanzhaus nrw Düsseldorf and the Ringlokschuppen an der Ruhr Mülheim as co-production partners, as well as PACT Zollverein Essen and Fabrik Heeder Krefeld as supporters, in the sense of residency and reflection space, they are broadly positioned in NRW.

Mansplaining Web

MARCEL NASCIMENTO

Marcel Nascimento is a performer, video artist and studies scenic research at the Ruhr-Universität Bochum. His research and artistic work deal with queer studies, sexuality, body images, identity and the self as well as pop culture. Media means and the relationship of the spectator to the performer are essential for him. He is part of the performance collective notsopretty.

Caner Akdeniz

CANER AKDENIZ

Born in Nuremberg in 1989, the director and performer trained as a machine and plant operator. After working for two years, he studied drama and musical theatre directing at the August Everding Theatre Academy in Munich from 2013-2020. As part of his studies, he created eight independent productions. In 2020, Caner Akdeniz received a debut grant from the City of Munich.

Temye Tesfu cvalerio moser, Copyright valerio moser

TEMYE TESFU

ተመስገን ተስፉ (Temye Tesfu) writes poetry for stage and paper. Performs in German-speaking countries and beyond; sometimes in front of four, sometimes in front of 4000 people. Curates and moderates event series in Potsdam, Berlin and Leipzig; leads workshops for creative writing and text performance; initiated the post-German reading stage parallelgesellschaft in 2017. Lives and works.

David Kono Martina Gimplinger

DAVID KONO

David Guy Kono was born in Douala (Cameroon). After completing his training as an actor, dancer and puppeteer in 2005, Kono was awarded the prize for best actor at the "Theatralement votre" festival in 2009. Since 2013, he has been working with kainkollektiv from Bochum on pieces such as "Fin de Mission", which traces European colonialism. In 2015, Kono developed the performance "No Title" as part of the programme "The Incantations of the Disuiting Muse" at Savvy Contemporary in Berlin, which deals with different perspectives on the body and the invisibility of the soul. He has been living and working in the Ruhr region since 2017. In 2017, Kono conceived the performance "Lah Kam" as part of the Musrara Mix festival in Jerusalem, which addresses the tension between an inside and an outside world. As part of the Theaterfestival Favoriten in Dortmund, Kono developed the performance "Tcha. Sol. Boden" in which he explores the historical parallelism of wealth and exploitation. In 2018, David Guy Kono was awarded the grant of the county Nordrhein-Westfalen for young artists and was on stage several times in 2020 with the WHY NOt collective with "Why Not Reality". His piece "Metamorphose" also premiered at the 2020 Favoriten Festival in Dortmund and was subsequently shown at Ringlokschuppen Ruhr.

Gesine Hohmann

GESINE HOHMANN

Gesine Hohmann studied cultural studies and aesthetic practice in Hildesheim. She is part of the performance group vorschlag:hammer, which also includes Kristofer Gudmundsson and Stephan Stock. vorschlag:hammer have been developing theatre productions as a collective since 2009. In recent years, their performative narrative theatre has opened up to a wide variety of aesthetic strategies, to visual-atmospheric or body-oriented works. They freely adapt existing material or develop research-based productions on ever new topics. From 2015-2025, vorschlag:hammer will receive top-level funding from the state of NRW. vorschlag:hammer's works have been awarded jury prizes at the Körber Studio Junge Regie, the 100° Festival or the Best OFF - Festival Freier Theater; in 2017, "Die Erfindung der Gertraud Stock" received an invitation to the Impulse Theatre Festival. vorschlag:hammer continuously cooperates with Ringlokschuppen Ruhr as a production base, other regular partner venues are Ballhaus Ost Berlin and ROXY Basel. Cooperations with the Düsseldorf Schauspielhaus and the Schlosstheater Moers have also been established through the Doppelpass fund.

Simon Kubisch

SIMON KUBISCH

Kubisch's work focuses on a psychoanalytical-Marxist critique of the cis-white, patriarchal, post-fascist political economy of those cover narratives inscribed in racism, misogyny, classism and anti-Semitism.
Kubisch lives in Berlin with his child, partner, pony and dog.

SILVIA EHNIS PÉREZ DUARTE

Silvia Ehnis Pérez Duarte was born in Mexico City in 1985. She currently lives and works between Cologne and Bochum. She received a classical dance education in her hometown, and through her work with dance companies in Mexico City, she discovered contemporary dance. She moved to Cologne to complete a degree at the Centre for Contemporary Dance. Her interest in choreography and in the creative process led her to the Master's programme in "Scenic Research" at the Ruhr University in Bochum. She works with the idea of "shared bodies", the narration and representation of this web of raw materiality, fleeting experiences and unpredictable stories that are inevitably connected to other people. Dance expands the space created in this web of multiple realities within and beyond our bodies. She is a founding member and co-artistic director of TachoTinta and curator of the Tanzatelier 0.10 residency programme at Quartier am Hafen. Her work has been presented in Mexico, Germany and South Korea, including stage pieces, artistic research projects and workshops. She collaborates as a guest dancer with Cocoon Dance, Kollektiv Zoo and Overhead Projekt, among others.

Beatrix Simko Foto Daniel Dömölky

BEATRIX SIMKÓ

Beatrix Simkó graduated from the Moholy-Nagy University of Art and Design Budapest and the Hamburg University, where she studied performance and media art. She has been an active creator and performer for more than ten years of the Hungarian dance scene, and in the last years she has worked in many international theatre and dance collaborations. She is an Aerowaves and Life Long Burning selected artist, who also works in a close partnership with the Budapest-based Workshop Foundation. She is constantly in a vivid dialogue on intercultural perspectives about social structures. In her works she engages the environment surrounding us through the expressive tools of the physical body. In 2012 she earned the Leonardo grant and in 2015 the grant from Theatertreffen International Forum in Berlin. She has been on residencies in Tanzquartier (Vienna), Espace Catastrophe (Brussels), Uferstudios (Berlin) and MDT (Stockholm). She created choreography for Central Europe Dance Theatre and Csokonai Theatre Debrecen. As a performer and co-creator she worked in international projects on the border of dance and theatre such as Schauspielhaus Graz, Rodeo Festival Munich and with PengPalast! Company at Schalchthaus Theatre Bern. Since 2016 she has been performing her duet with Zoltán Grecsó, called #Orpheus#Eurydice which was awarded with the Grand Prize of the Hungarian Festival of Dance in 2018. The dance theatre performance Long time no see! co-created with Jenna Jalonen was selected in the Festival d’Avignon in 2018 and to Aerowaves Festival in 2019 in France. She has presented her works at several international venues such as Trafó House of Contemporary Arts, Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles, Španski borci Ljubljana, Hessischen Staatsballett in Darmstadt, Kampnagel, Kuopio Dance Festival.

KATHRIN EBMEIER

Kathrin Ebmeier (born 1986 in Hattingen) lives in Bochum and Cologne, is an artist in various formats and prefers not to use pronouns. Or marks them in italics. Kathrin Ebmeier develops performances with the Anna Kpok collective, which, between online games and stage spaces, turn the audience into co-players. She is the initiator of the Oval Office Bar / Schauspielhaus Bochum, a "cosmopolitan queer bar" and curates an independent queer programme together with Heike Kandalowski. With the "Screwing Bitches" Kathrin Ebmeier develops feminist youtube tutorials and with C. Bovermann, C. Baron and E. Krefta she develops AudioWalks and radio plays. In 2020, Kathrin Ebmeier conceived and realised her first art exhibition GEISTER on workers' struggles in the Ruhr region at the Akademie der Künste der Welt/Cologne. Kathrin Ebmeier completed her Master degree in Applied Theatre Studies at the Justus Liebig University in Gießen and has since shown her artistic work at the Ruhrtriennale, the Mousonturm Frankfurt am Main, the Ringlokschuppen Ruhr, the Theater Dortmund and the Schaubude Berlin.

CHRISTIANE KÜHL

After studying modern German literature (with a focus on theatre/media), philosophy and Spanish at the University of Hamburg, Christiane Kühl was an editor for taz, die tageszeitung, kulturSPIEGEL and radioeins/rbb. Since 2005 she has worked as a freelance editor and author for various media and as a theatre maker. In cooperation with the video artist Chris Kondek, she has created almost 20 performance projects and installations that have toured nationally and internationally (doublelucky productions); most recently "Auflösung" in cooperation with the residency of Schauspiel Leipzig. From 2011-2013 she was a consultant and deputy to the artistic director of the Berliner Festspiele. Since 2014 she has curated interdisciplinary symposia (art and theory), among others for the festival for new art steirischer herbst (AT) and the Goethe-Institut. Since 2018, she has been the editorial project manager of www.weiterschreiben.jetzt, a portal for literature from war and crisis zones, awarded The Power of The Arts Prize 2018; since August 2019 in cooperation with the German Literature Fund.

Eintritt 15,-/erm. 8,-

Ort Ringlokschuppen | Am Schloß Broich 38 | 45479 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Eine Koproduktion von

Gefördert durch

Und jetzt - Ein Abend über die Zukunft des Theaters

Quarantine, Various artists & an audience

Performance
Sonntag 04. September 2022, 18.00 Uhr Premiere
Und Jetzt

Viele Monate konnten die Theater wegen des Lockdowns nur digital besucht werden. Die Begegnung zwischen Publikum und Künstler*innen im selben Raum, die den Kern des Theatererlebnisses ausmacht, fiel aus. Nun ist es wieder möglich zusammenzukommen, aber einiges hat sich für das Theater vielleicht für immer verändert…

UND JETZT, vom britischen Künstlerensemble Quarantine, ist ein Laboratorium für Künstler*innen und ein Publikum – eine Begegnung, wie es sie so zuvor noch nicht gab. Eine Begegnung bei der es darum geht, anhand von hundert Fragen gemeinsam herauszufinden, was die Pandemie mit der Beziehung zwischen Künstler*innen und ihrem Publikum gemacht hat und macht. Und vielleicht auch, was sich jetzt verändern muss, damit Theater auch zukünftig für die Gesellschaft relevant bleiben wird.

Quarantine ist eine britische Künstler*innenformation, die 1998 um die Regisseur*innen Richard Gregory und Renny O'Shea in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Bühnenbildner Simon Banham gegründet wurde. Im Zentrum des dokumentarischen Theaters von Quarantine stehen in der Regel Menschen, die aus ihrem realen Leben und sozialen Umfeld erzählen. Der Kunst von Quarantine wohnt immer eine Poesie inne, die das Außergewöhnliche im vermeintlich Alltäglichen herauszuarbeiten und zu feiern vermag.

Richard Gregory

RICHARD GREGORY / QUARANTINE

Richard Gregory ist künstlerischer Co-Direktor von Quarantine mit Sitz in Manchester, Großbritannien. Richard hat eine unverwechselbare und einflussreiche Praxis entwickelt, die sich mit dem Alltäglichen auseinandersetzt. Bei seiner Arbeit mit Quarantine hat er mit einer Vielzahl von Menschen zusammengearbeitet, darunter Philosoph*innen, Familien, Politiker*innen, Architekt*innen, Klempner*innen, Soldat*inne, Wissenschaftler*innen, Köch*innen, Soziolog*innen, Kinder, Ärzt*innen, Tänzer*innen, Florist*innen, Opernsänger*innen und viele andere.

Richard hat in den letzten 24 Jahren bei 25 Projekten für Quarantine Regie geführt. Sein jüngstes Werk, 12 Last Songs (2021), ist ein 12-stündiges Stück - teils Performance, teils Ausstellung von Menschen - das Arbeiter dazu einlädt, zu demonstrieren und über ihre Arbeit und ihren Platz in der Welt zu sprechen. Es wurde im Rahmen des Transform Festivals im Leeds Playhouse (UK) im Oktober 2021 uraufgeführt.
Richard war Ko-Kurator von Ark (2020/21) für Quarantine, das von HELLERAU & Ringlokschuppen (DE); Onassis-STEGI (GR); Teatro Municipal do Porto (PT); Maillon (FR); SPRING Festival (NL) & PAI Warschau (PL) in Auftrag gegeben wurde, wobei er mit Künstlern, Aktivisten und Experten zusammenarbeitete, um den Begriff und die Präsenz von Grenzen in jeder Stadt zu untersuchen.

Er führte Regie beim preisgekrönten What Is the City but the People? für das Manchester International Festival (UK, 2017); BAK & SPRING Utrecht (NL, 2018), Ruhrfestspiele (DE, 2019) & Münchner Kammerspiele (DE, 2021). Zusammen mit anderen Mitgliedern des Quarantine-Ensembles war Richard 2020 Artist-in-Residence beim MITsp Festival in São Paulo (BR).

Reut Fotostudio Helle Kammer

REUT SHEMESH

Reut Shemesh ist eine vom Land NRW spitzengeförderte Choreografin und Medienkünstlerin aus Israel.
Ihre Stücke und Filme wurden u.a. auf der Art Cologne, der Tanzplattform, dem Impulse Theater Festival im tanzhaus nrw, HELLERAU in Dresden und auf Kampnagel in Hamburg gezeigt. März diesen Jahres hatte ihre Auftragsarbeit „Bad Mothers" für das Theater Oberhausen Premiere und am 16. + 17.9. präsentiert HELLERAU in Dresden den vierten Teil der GOLA Serie: „GOLA 4th Movement". Dieses Jahr beginnt zudem eine längere Zusammenarbeit mit dem Produktionshaus fABULEUS in Belgien über das Thema Männlichkeit und Ultra-Fangruppen.

Tanja Krone, Copyright Jasper Kettner

TANJA KRONE

ist Regisseurin, Kuratorin, Performerin, Musikerin. In ihren Arbeiten erklärt sie die Kunst zum Möglichkeitsraum, sucht nach Formen ihrer Vergemeinschaftung und reizt die vermeintliche Poesie des Dokumentarischen als textliche Basis ihrer künstlerischen Auseinandersetzungen aus. Gemäß dem Motto: alle haben was zu sagen.. Sie ist Erfinderin und Mitbegründerin jugendlicher Heilsarmeen, weltgrößter Frauenrockbands und Städte der Frauen*, bevorzugt es, mit ECHTEN zu reden und 30 Stunden lang Marktplätze in Bewegung zu versetzen. In letzter Zeit tingelt sie als "Die Bürgermeisterin" durch's Land, denkt über ein Modell für ein "Abschiedshaus" nach und ist beharrlich auf der Suche nach Formen des guten Streits. Ihr zukünftiges Publikum bewegt sich derzeit noch im Ungefähren.

Hendrik Quast, Copyright Phoung Tran Minh

HENDRIK QUAST

Hendrik Quast ist queerer Performance- und Aktionskünstler. Er widmet sich darstellerischen und handwerklichen Techniken wie Bauchreden und Taxidermie. Durch ihre Übersetzung ins Theater werden die Grenzen von Natur und Kunst, Krankheit und Gesundheit und Hoch- und Unterhaltungskultur thematisiert.

Simon Hartmann, Copyright Dennis Yenmez

SIMON HARTMANN

Simon Hartmann erhielt seine Ausbildung zum Bühnentänzer an der Folkwang Universität der Künste in Essen. Dort lernte er Daniel Ernesto Müller kennen, mit dem er nach seinem Abschluss 2011 das Künstlerkollektiv HARTMANNMUELLER gründete. Zwischen 2013 und 2018 waren beide auch Mitglieder der Tanzkompanie von Ben. J. Riepe. 2015 erhielten sie den Förderpreis der Stadt Düsseldorf im Bereich der Darstellenden Kunst. In den Jahren 2021/23 erhalten sie die Spitzenförderung des Landes NRW. Auf der Bühne und in ihren ausdrucksstarken Fotokampagnen präsentieren sich HARTMANNMUELLER als Kunstfiguren, die gekonnt mit Klischees und popkultureller Ästhetik spielen und den Zuschauern ein Augenzwinkern schicken. Das künstlerische Profil von HARTMANNMUELLER spannt einen Bogen zwischen Humor und Ernst, Tanz und Performance, unterschiedlichen Geschlechterrollen, Klischees und Träumereien. Im Zentrum steht der Mensch in seinen Verhaltensmustern als exzentrisches Wesen, das ständig versucht, Sinn zu stiften und sich doch im Unsinn wiederfindet. Dabei unterhalten, fordern und strapazieren sie ihr Publikum im besten Sinne des Wortes. Stilistisch orientieren sie sich an der Film- und Popkultur der 80er und 90er Jahre. Ihre Stücke sind Räume voller Poesie, in denen jedes Requisit, jedes Kostüm, jeder Soundschnipsel Träger einer anderen Geschichte sein kann, die wir oft zu kennen glauben - nur damit HARTMANNMUELLER ihr ein Eigenleben einhaucht und unsere Vorstellungen in Frage stellt. Mit dem tanzhaus nrw Düsseldorf und dem Ringlokschuppen an der Ruhr Mülheim als Koproduktionspartner, sowie PACT Zollverein Essen und Fabrik Heeder Krefeld als Unterstützer im Sinne von Residenz und Reflexionsraum sind sie in NRW breit aufgestellt.
Marcel Nascimento

MARCEL NASCIMENTO

Marcel Nascimento ist Performer, Videokünstler und studiert Szenische Forschung an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum.Seine Forschung und künstlerische Arbeit befassen sich mit Queer Studies, Sexualität, Körperbilder, Identität und dem Selbst sowie der Pop-Kultur. Mediale Mittel und das Verhältnis des Zuschauers zum Performer sind für ihn essentiell. Er ist Teil des Performancekollektivs notsopretty.

Caner Akdeniz

CANER AKDENIZ

Der 1989 in Nürnberg geborene Regisseur und Performer machte eine Ausbildung zum Maschinen- und Anlagenführer. Nach zwei Jahren Berufstätigkeit studierte er von 2013-2020 Schauspiel- und Musiktheaterregie an der Theaterakademie August Everding in München. Im Rahmen des Studiums entstanden acht eigenständige Inszenierungen. 2020 erhielt Caner Akdeniz die Debütförderung der Landeshauptstadt München.

Temye Tesfu, Copyright valerio moser

TEMYE TESFU

ተመስገን ተስፉ (Temye Tesfu) schreibt Gedichte für Bühne und Papier. Auftritte im deutschsprachigen Raum und darüber hinaus; mal vor vier, mal vor 4000 Leuten. Kuratiert und moderiert Veranstaltungsreihen in Potsdam, Berlin und Leipzig; leitet Werkstätten für kreatives Schreiben und Textperformance; initiierte 2017 die post-deutsche Lesebühne parallelgesellschaft. Lebt und arbeitet.

David Kono Martina Gimplinger

DAVID GUY KONO

David Guy Kono wurde in Douala (Kamerun) geboren. Nach Abschluss seiner Ausbildung zum Schauspieler, Tänzer und Puppenspieler im Jahr 2005 wurde Kono 2009 beim Festival "Theatralement votre" mit dem Preis für den besten Schauspieler ausgezeichnet. Seit 2013 arbeitet er mit kainkollektiv aus Bochum an Stücken wie "Fin de Mission", das dem europäischen Kolonialismus nachspürt. 2015 entwickelte Kono im Rahmen des Programms "The Incantations of the Disuiting Muse" bei Savvy Contemporary in Berlin die Performance "No Title", die sich mit unterschiedlichen Perspektiven auf den Körper und die Unsichtbarkeit der Seele beschäftigt. Seit 2017 lebt und arbeitet er im Ruhrgebiet. 2017 konzipierte Kono im Rahmen des Musrara Mix Festivals in Jerusalem die Performance "Lah Kam", die sich mit der Spannung zwischen einer Innen- und Außenwelt auseinandersetzt. Im Rahmen des Theaterfestivals Favoriten in Dortmund entwickelte Kono die Performance "Tcha. Sol. Boden", in der er sich mit der historischen Parallelität von Reichtum und Ausbeutung auseinandersetzt. 2018 wurde David Guy Kono mit dem Förderpreis des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen für junge Künstler ausgezeichnet und stand 2020 mit dem WHY NOt Kollektiv mit "Why Not Reality" mehrfach auf der Bühne. Sein Stück "Metamorphose" wurde außerdem beim 2020 Favoriten Festival in Dortmund uraufgeführt und war anschließend im Ringlokschuppen Ruhr zu sehen.

Gesine Hohmann

GESINE HOHMANN

Gesine Hohmann studierte Kulturwissenschaften und ästhetische Praxis in Hildesheim. Sie ist Teil der Performancegruppe vorschlag:hammer, zu der auch Kristofer Gudmundsson und Stephan Stock gehören. vorschlag:hammer entwickelt seit 2009 als Kollektiv Theaterproduktionen. Ihr performatives Erzähltheater hat sich in den letzten Jahren für verschiedenste ästhetische Strategien, für visuell-atmosphärische oder körperorientierte Arbeiten geöffnet. Sie adaptieren bestehende Stoffe frei oder entwickeln forschungsbasierte Produktionen zu immer neuen Themen. Von 2015-2025 erhält vorschlag:hammer eine Spitzenförderung des Landes NRW. Sie leitet regelmäßig Theaterangebote für Kinder und Jugendliche und ist Gründungsmitglied von KuKStDu e.V. in Duisburg.

Simon Kubisch

SIMON KUBISCH

Der Arbeitsschwerpunkt von Kubisch liegt in einer psychoanalytisch-marxistischen Kritik der cis-weißen, patriarchalen, postfaschistischen politischen Ökonomie jener Deckerzählungen, die in Rassismus, Misogynie, Klassismus und Antisemitismus eingeschrieben sind. Kubisch lebt mit Kind, Partnerin, Pony, Hund in Berlin.

SILVIA EHNIS PEREZ DUARTE

Silvia Ehnis Pérez Duarte wurde 1985 in Mexiko-Stadt geboren. Sie lebt und arbeitet derzeit zwischen Köln und Bochum. Sie erhielt eine klassische Tanzausbildung in ihrer Heimatstadt und entdeckte durch ihre Arbeit mit Tanzkompanien in Mexiko-Stadt den zeitgenössischen Tanz. Sie zog nach Köln, um ein Studium am Zentrum für Zeitgenössischen Tanz zu absolvieren. Ihr Interesse an Choreografie und am kreativen Prozess führte sie zum Masterstudiengang "Scenic Research" an der Ruhr-Universität in Bochum. Sie arbeitet mit der Idee von "geteilten Körpern", der Erzählung und Darstellung dieses Netzes aus roher Materialität, flüchtigen Erfahrungen und unvorhersehbaren Geschichten, die unweigerlich mit anderen Menschen verbunden sind. Tanz erweitert den Raum, der in diesem Geflecht multipler Realitäten innerhalb und außerhalb unserer Körper entsteht. Sie ist Gründungsmitglied und künstlerische Co-Leiterin von TachoTinta und Kuratorin des Tanzatelier 0.10 Residenzprogramms im Quartier am Hafen. Ihre Arbeiten wurden in Mexiko, Deutschland und Südkorea gezeigt, darunter Bühnenstücke, künstlerische Forschungsprojekte und Workshops. Als Gasttänzerin arbeitet sie u.a. mit Cocoon Dance, Kollektiv Zoo und Overhead Projekt zusammen.

Beatrix Simko Foto Daniel Dömölky

BEATRIX SIMKÓ

Beatrix Simkó ist Absolventin der Moholy-Nagy-Universität für Kunst und Design in Budapest und der Universität Hamburg, wo sie Performance und Medienkunst studierte. Sie ist seit mehr als zehn Jahren in der ungarischen Tanzszene aktiv und hat in den letzten Jahren an vielen internationalen Theater- und Tanzkooperationen mitgewirkt. Sie ist eine von Aerowaves und Life Long Burning ausgewählte Künstlerin, die auch in enger Partnerschaft mit der Budapester Workshop Foundation arbeitet. Sie befindet sich ständig in einem lebendigen Dialog über interkulturelle Perspektiven und soziale Strukturen. In ihren Werken setzt sie sich mit der Umwelt, die uns umgibt, durch die Ausdrucksmittel des physischen Körpers auseinander. 2012 erhielt sie das Leonardo-Stipendium und 2015 das Stipendium des Theatertreffen International Forum in Berlin. Sie hat an Residenzen im Tanzquartier (Wien), Espace Catastrophe (Brüssel), Uferstudios (Berlin) und MDT (Stockholm) teilgenommen. Sie schuf Choreografien für das Central Europe Dance Theatre und das Csokonai Theatre Debrecen. Als Performerin und Mitgestalterin arbeitete sie in internationalen Projekten an der Grenze zwischen Tanz und Theater wie dem Schauspielhaus Graz, dem Rodeo Festival München und mit der PengPalast! Company am Schalchthaus Theater Bern. Seit 2016 führt sie mit Zoltán Grecsó ihr Duett #Orpheus#Eurydice auf, das 2018 mit dem Großen Preis des Ungarischen Tanzfestivals ausgezeichnet wurde. Die Tanztheaterperformance Long time no see!, die sie gemeinsam mit Jenna Jalonen kreiert hat, wurde 2018 für das Festival d'Avignon und 2019 für das Aerowaves Festival in Frankreich ausgewählt. Sie präsentierte ihre Arbeiten an mehreren internationalen Spielstätten wie dem Trafó House of Contemporary Arts, dem Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles, dem Španski borci Ljubljana, dem Hessischen Staatsballett in Darmstadt, Kampnagel und dem Kuopio Dance Festival.

KATHRIN EBMEIER

Kathrin Ebmeier (geb. 1986 in Hattingen) lebt in Bochum und Köln, ist Künstlerin in verschiedenen Formaten und verzichtet lieber auf Pronomen. Oder markiert sie kursiv. Kathrin Ebmeier entwickelt mit dem Kollektiv Anna Kpok Performances, die zwischen Online-Spielen und Bühnenräumen das Publikum zu Mitspielern machen. Sie ist Initiatorin der Oval Office Bar / Schauspielhaus Bochum, einer "kosmopolitischen Queer-Bar" und kuratiert gemeinsam mit Heike Kandalowski ein eigenständiges Queer-Programm. Mit den "Screwing Bitches" entwickelt Kathrin Ebmeier feministische youtube-Tutorials und mit C. Bovermann, C. Baron und E. Krefta entwickelt sie AudioWalks und Hörspiele. 2020 konzipierte und realisierte Kathrin Ebmeier ihre erste Kunstausstellung GEISTER zu Arbeiterkämpfen im Ruhrgebiet an der Akademie der Künste der Welt/Köln. Kathrin Ebmeier absolvierte ihren Master in Angewandter Theaterwissenschaft an der Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen und zeigte ihre künstlerische Arbeit seitdem bei der Ruhrtriennale, im Mousonturm Frankfurt am Main, im Ringlokschuppen Ruhr, im Theater Dortmund und in der Schaubude Berlin.

CHRISTIANE KÜHL

Nach dem Studium der Neueren deutschen Literatur (Schwerpunkt Theater/Medien), Philosophie und Spanisch an der Universität Hamburg war Christiane Kühl als Redakteurin für die taz, die tageszeitung, den kulturSPIEGEL und radioeins/rbb tätig. Seit 2005 arbeitet sie als freiberufliche Redakteurin und Autorin für verschiedene Medien und als Theatermacherin. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Videokünstler Chris Kondek entstanden fast 20 Performanceprojekte und Installationen, die national und international auf Tournee gingen (doublelucky productions); zuletzt "Auflösung" in Kooperation mit der Residenz des Schauspiel Leipzig. Von 2011-2013 war sie Beraterin und Stellvertreterin des Intendanten der Berliner Festspiele. Seit 2014 kuratiert sie interdisziplinäre Symposien (Kunst und Theorie), u.a. für das Festival für neue Kunst steirischer herbst (AT) und das Goethe-Institut. Seit 2018 ist sie redaktionelle Projektleiterin von www.weiterschreiben.jetzt, einem Portal für Literatur aus Kriegs- und Krisengebieten, ausgezeichnet mit dem The Power of The Arts Prize 2018; seit August 2019 in Kooperation mit dem Deutschen Literaturfonds.

Eintritt 15,-/erm. 8,- €

Ort Ringlokschuppen | Am Schloß Broich 38 | 45479 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Eine Koproduktion von

Gefördert durch