What, where, when are we?!

Maria Mercedes Flores Mujica

Performance / Theater / Tanz
Friday 17. February 2023, 20.00 Uhr
Saturday 18. February 2023, 20.00 Uhr
What wo when are we

What, Where, When are We?! explores the question of whether identity is rooted in a space and time. It is a rhythmic approach to transnational and multidimensional embodied experiences, a critical reflection on the hierarchisation of cultures and knowledge production today. Four performers on stage, live drums and radio transmitters create layers of sound that interweave with physical memories. All these shuffle and rearrange the puzzle pieces that make us what we were, are, are becoming and want to become.

Weitere Informationen:

WWWW is the first stage production by Maria Mercedes Flores Mujica, a Venezuelan dance artist living in Germany. By exploring particular forms of communication, her work creates creative ways of interaction between performers, audience and space. By materialising new languages, she creates performative ecosystems that blossom on stage and beyond.

Maria Mercedes Flores Mujica is a VEN/DE choreographer, dancer and translator from NRW. As a choreographer, she has collaborated with Seoungmin Yuk in the film "flounce into flounce" (2018) / ON:Joy (2019) with Constanza Ruiz and Thea Soti / FEAR (2019) - a collective piece with Kyoko Nomura and Yuki Goda. Performatively, she collaborates with artists such as MD Kollektiv, Dana Caspersen, Rafaële Giovanola, Martin Nachbar, Britta Lieberknecht, Sabina Perry, Michèle Murray, Özlem Alkis, Marina Abramovic, Willi Dörner and others.

+ Physical Introduction | 17.2. | 19.00

Credits:

Concept and Performance: Maria Mercedes Flores Mujica
Dance/Performance
: Constanza Javiera Ruiz, Celia Iriria Valverde
Research
: Brigitte Huezo
Music/Performance
: Hendrick Eichler
Diversity mentor and dramaturgy:
Rodrigo García Alves
Outside Eye/Physical Input:
Álvaro Esteban López
Graphic Design
: Simon Meienberg
Photo Documentation:
Marcos Angeloni
Head of production:
Maicyra Leão

Eintritt 15/8,-

Ort Ringlokschuppen | Am Schloß Broich 38 | 45479 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Eine Koproduktion von

Gefördert durch

What, where, when are we?!

Maria Mercedes Flores Mujica

Tanz
Freitag 17. Februar 2023, 20.00 Uhr Premiere
Samstag 18. Februar 2023, 20.00 Uhr

Info: + Physical Introduction | 17.02. | 19 Uhr

What where when are we

WHAT, WHERE, WHEN ARE WE?! geht der Frage nach, ob Identität in einem Raum und in einer Zeit verwurzelt ist. Es ist eine rhythmische Annäherung an transnational und multidimensionale verkörperte Erfahrungen, eine kritische Reflexion über die Hierarchisierung der Kulturen und Wissensproduktion heutzutage. Vier Performer*innen auf der Bühne, live Drums und Radiosender erzeugen Klangschichten, die sich mit den körperlichen Erinnerungen verweben. All diese mischen und ordnen die Puzzleteile neu, die uns zu dem machen, was wir waren, sind, werden und werden wollen.

Weitere Informationen:

WWWW ist die erste Bühnenproduktion von Maria Mercedes Flores Mujica, in Deutschland lebende venezolanische Tanzkünstlerin. Indem sie besondere Kommunikationsformen erforscht, schafft sie in ihrer Arbeit kreative Wege der Interaktion zwischen Darsteller*innen, Publikum und Raum. Durch die Materialisierung neuer Sprachen gestaltet sie performative Ökosysteme, die auf der Bühne und darüber hinaus erblühen.

Maria Mercedes Flores Mujica ist eine VEN/DE Choreografin, Tänzerin und Übersetzerin aus NRW. Als Choreografin hat sie mit Seoungmin Yuk in dem Film "flounce into flounce" (2018) / ON:Joy (2019) mit Constanza Ruiz und Thea Soti / FEAR (2019) - ein kollektives Stück mit Kyoko Nomura und Yuki Goda zusammengearbeitet. Performativ arbeitet sie mit Künstlern wie dem MD Kollektiv, Dana Caspersen, Rafaële Giovanola, Martin Nachbar, Britta Lieberknecht, Sabina Perry, Michèle Murray, Özlem Alkis, Marina Abramovic, Willi Dörner und anderen zusammen.


+ Physical Introduction | 17.2. | 19 Uhr

Credits:

KÜNSTLERISCHE LEITUNG Maria Mercedes Flores Mujica
PERFORMANCE & KOLLABORATION Brigitte Huezo, Constanza Ruiz Campusano
PERFORMANCE & MUSIK Hendrik Eichler
SOUND SUPPORT Syzmon Wójcik
DRAMATURGIE Rodrigo García Alves
KÜNSTLERISCHE BERATUNG UND PRODUKTION Maicyra Leão
OUTSIDE EYE UND PHYSICAL/ RHYTHMICAL INPUT Álvaro Esteban Lopez & Horacio Macuacua
COSTUME CREATOR Stefania Assandri
KÜNSTLERISCHE ASSISTENZ Celia Iriria Valverde Gerner
GRAFIKDESIGN Simon Meienberg
PRESSE Luisa Pareja
FOTOS Ezequiel Angeloni
TEASER Maurits Boettger
TRAILER & DOKUMENTATION Michael Maurissens

Im April 2023 wird das Stück in Zusammenarbeit mit der TanzFaktur in Köln aufgeführt.

Eintritt 15/8,-

Ort Ringlokschuppen | Am Schloß Broich 38 | 45479 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Eine Koproduktion von

Gefördert durch